Since 01.05.2006, the following policies have been in effect for data backups of file servers and desktop computers with the tool ISP (formerly TSM):
- No hard disk images of the end devices.
- Devices that have not been backed up for 180 days will be completely deleted, including all backup data. One week before the deletion, an e-mail is sent with a warning that the data will be deleted. If this device is the last of the user, the user will also be removed from the backup system.
- If a user has not performed a backup 30 days after registration, this user will be removed from the backup system.
As of 01.09.2019, these policies also apply to data backups of mobile devices via "Druva inSync".
Data backup for mobile devices with "Druva inSync" is connected to the KIT Active Directory service, so access depends on a valid KIT user account. This means that as soon as a KIT user account is deactivated, even the Druva administrators no longer have access to the user's data secured with "Druva inSync".
Therefore the SCC additionally introduces the following policy:
- If a KIT user account is deactivated, this account will also be disabled in the Druva inSync server. Access to the backup data is then no longer possible. Such blocked accounts - including the corresponding backup data - are removed from the Druva inSync system after 60 days.